Board of Directors

Board of Directors meetings are held at 1:30 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday in January, March, May, July, September, and November.  Meetings are held in the Third Floor Board Room at Senior Connections, 24 E. Cary St., Richmond.

2020 Board of Director's meeting schedule:  January 28th, March 24th, July 23rd, November 19th

Annual Meeting - May 19, 2020, at 12:00 noon

The COVID-19 pandemic may affect these meeting times.  Please call Senior Connections at 804-343-3000 if you would like to attend a meeting.  Most meetings are being held virtually.

Board Members

Ms. Michelle Johnson
Board Chair

Mrs. Lisa D. Adkins
Administrator, Hanover County Department of Community Resources

Ms. Barbara Botts Chapman, Ed.D
Retired Educator and School Administrator

Ms. Jane Crawley - Secretary
Retired Deputy County Manager, Henrico County

Ms. Mary P. Devine
Attorney; Advocate, Goochland County

Mr. Willis A. Funn
Former Administrator, Henrico County Health Department

Mr. Reginald (Reggie) Gordon
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer for Human Services, City of Richmond

Mr. Danny Green
Retired Pentagon Official, Community Advocate

Mr. Bernie I. Henderson
CEO & Funeral Celebrant, Nelson Funeral Home & Crematory; Woody Funeral Home and Cremation Service

Mr. Lee Householder
CEO, project:HOMES

Mrs. Kimberly Jefferson
Director, Goochland Department of Social Services

Mr. Rob Jones
CEO, The Alliance Group

Ms. Okpil Kim (Vice Chair)
CPA, Retired Controller, Virginia Department of Social Services

Mr. R. Larry Lyons (Treasurer)
Retired President and CEO, Central Virginia Bank

Mr. Debapriya (Deb) Mitra
Senior Vice President, Business Strategy and New Ventures, Genwoth Financial

Mr. John T. Robertson
Principal, Homekeepers LLC

Ms. Kathryn Scott
Community Marketing Expert

Mr. Alexander N. Simon, B.S., J.D.
Attorney At Law, General Practice

Ms. Sarah Snead (Vice Chair)
Deputy County Administrator for Human Services,
Chesterfield County

Board Member Emeritus:
Ms. Gloria B. Johnson
Retired, Middle School Principal; Retired, Adjunct Faculty, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College; July 2016: Emeritus