Skip to content

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

March 2021

Caring for Yourself and Others

March 11 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Find out more »

Longevity: New Opportunities, Creative Contributions

March 16 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Find out more »

Effective Communication Strategies – Alzheimer’s Association

March 17 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Find out more »

Downsizing and Decluttering – You Can’t Take it With You

March 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a virtual presentation on downsizing and decluttering on January 19 at 3pm ET | 2pm CT | 1pm MT | 12pm PT. Having too much stuff can impede people from relocating or getting health care into their homes. This fun interactive presentation explores why stuff is so important for some people and teaches practical, easy-to-follow tips on downsizing and decluttering. Cleaning out your house while you can is a gift…

Find out more »

Dementia Conversations (Driving, Doctor Visits, Legal & Financial Planning)

March 23 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Find out more »

Virtual Screening of the Film Sky Blossom

March 24 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

AARP Virginia to host the virtual screening of the film Sky Blossom. Last year, the world premiere of the film, Sky Blossom provided an insightful documentary following several families where Millennials are Caregivers to Veterans and/or Family Members.  It is in the running to be an Oscar Nominee!

Find out more »

The Six Pillars of Brain Health

March 30 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

The Six Pillars of Brain Health It’s never too late to take charge of your brain health! In this interactive session, you will learn about the six pillars of a brain-healthy lifestyle, share your brain-boosting activities, and be inspired by others.  This session is a good overview for anyone interested in improving their brain health and will provide you with actionable steps you can take along with resources to learn more. Registration is required. Please call the Falls Church Senior…

Find out more »

What’s Going On With My Loved One? Know the 10 Signs

March 30 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Find out more »

Cognition, Resilience, & Thriving: Profiles in Family Care

March 30 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Find out more »

April 2021

Welcome to Medicare! Save the Date!

April 7 @ 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Find out more »
+ Export Events